Webinar: SBS-EngUSA Joint Webinar

Realizing the Digital Factory- Webinar Series

SBS Presents "Realizing the Digital Factory"

 

Mass product customization, supply chain globalization and factory automation have changed everything in the last decade for the industrial sector. Whether it’s called Industry 4.0, IIoT or Smart Manufacturing, the digitalization of the factory floor – defined here as having real-time, remotely accessible systems in place to support manufacturing operations – has been slowly yet inevitably inching forward. 

But even those who see the value in the  “Digital Factory” (time-to-market, efficiency, throughput, quality, you name it) often have no idea where to start. It is often difficult to understand what systems should be put in place, what priorities should be and if such systems will really help drive business value in line with the business vision. Manufacturing Operations Management (MOM) remains a high-level concept to many, and one too complex and colossal to tackle. Medium and small-size manufacturers also don’t have the resources or budgets to take on and maintain full-scale enterprise systems. They want to start small, stay lean and use standardized software solutions that meet their needs but are also flexible enough for future developments. Such solutions simply have not existed on the market.

Until now. SBS Corp invites you to a 3-part webinar series aimed with our Industry 4.0 experts, aimed to give you a crash course in the resources and tools needed to make the Digital Factory an attainable goal for the modern manufacturer. Leveraging the DELMIA suite of products from Dassault Systems, we will present our lean, cost-effective, out-of-the-box technology solution you can leverage to transform operations, optimize production and grow your business. 

Part 1: The Problem, The Solution, and Where to Begin

 

Monday, July 13th  12-12:30p.m. CST / 1-1:30 p.m. EST / 10-10:30 a.m. PST

 

Topics:

            Defining the Digital Factory in real life. 

            Barriers to entry and why digitalization initiatives fail. 

            Dissecting MOM in an approachable way (where to begin).

            Your core digital toolbox for production planning, scheduling & execution. 

Part 2: Optimizing Operations with Advanced Planning and Scheduling

Wednesday, July 15th 

12-12:45 p.m. CST / 1-1:45 p.m. EST / 10-10:45 a.m. PST

 

Topics:

            Defining the Digital Factory in real life. 

            Barriers to entry and why digitalization initiatives fail. 

            Dissecting MOM in an approachable way (where to begin).

            Your core digital toolbox for production planning, scheduling & execution. 

 

Ortems_001

Part 3: MDSLite- A Lean, Out-of-the-Box, and Flexible Solution for Production Scheduling & Execution

Thursday, July 16th 

12-1 p.m. CST / 1-2 p.m. EST / 10-11 a.m. PST

 

 Topics:

            Production planning and scheduling – recap.

            Benefits of a fully integrated solution for production scheduling and execution

            MDSLite

            Order management and execution.

            Digital work instructions.

            Real-time performance monitoring and analytics.

Copyrights © 2019 All Rights Reserved by SBS Corp.